Let’s Talk About “Funishment”

Dani Banani
3 min readOct 28, 2021

It’s the ultimate under-used and under-rated word in the kink world

Photo by Alexis Reyna on Unsplash

No matter what level of kink you exist on, you probably have some kind of experience with wanting or enjoying “funishment.”

Funishment is the act of being punished sexually in a manner that is arousing for the receiver. It is intended to be something that one might dread (for example, spanking, if you have a low pain tolerance) but turns out to enhance the experience of the sexual scene.

I know that when I am feeling in that kind of mood and I want to drop hints to my Dom, I will flirtatiously irritate him until the funishment threats come out. Then I get to see his refined, well put together self break down into one of frustration and hear that tone that I love so much —

“You better be careful, Little one.”

Photo by Mohamad Khosravi on Unsplash

Well, unfortunately, I have no awareness of what is threatening and what is not, so I venture further into the button pushing until I achieve my goal: a good spanking.

I remember the first time I heard my best friend use the term “funishment” and I cackled with glee for several minutes, realizing how insanely accurate the made…

--

--

Dani Banani

Top Writer in Fiction. I write erotica, fantasy fiction, poetry, and whatever else I feel like. Sex is my favorite subject and love is my greatest passion.